Let's say your average selling price for your service is 逽ሪ and you have one transaction per year per customer. Using that first years sales example we used above, you would calculate it this way. 造같 divided by 逽ሪ = 968 customers needed for the year. Now if your average transactions per customer are more than 1, then you would need fewer customers. As an example, let's say your average transaction per customers per year is 2Ǒ then 968 divided by 2Ǒ = 387 customers per year. Now let's say you estimate your conversation rate to be 3% of turning leads into paying customers with the advertising method you're going to use, how many leads would need to contact to get 387 customers? Simply divide 387 by 3% and you get 12꽭 leads you're going to need to contact.
A plan like this would show you how much sales your business would need to do, what your fixed and variable expenses would be, what your material cost, labor cost and profit would need to be to provide the income and profit margin you want. You can see pretty quickly if it's possible for you to get your business to that level. I don't know of any better way than to have your business give you the income and profit you want. What's neat is you can determine what you want your income to be and your profit to be over the next few years and develop a plan that can show you exactly what your business would need to do to give you that income and profit.