So, what would your business look like over the next 10 years to give you that? Could you build a plan that would show exactly how your business could do that? It would show what your sales, fixed expenses, material cost, labor cost, and variable expenses would need to be. It should also show you how many customers you would need and would show you what your profit and profit margins would be each year. All it takes is your current business numbers as we listed earlier and you can make a business plan as many years out as you like.
Let's say your average selling price for your service is 逽ሪ and you have one transaction per year per customer. Using that first years sales example we used above, you would calculate it this way. 造같 divided by 逽ሪ = 968 customers needed for the year. Now if your average transactions per customer are more than 1, then you would need fewer customers. As an example, let's say your average transaction per customers per year is 2Ǒ then 968 divided by 2Ǒ = 387 customers per year. Now let's say you estimate your conversation rate to be 3% of turning leads into paying customers with the advertising method you're going to use, how many leads would need to contact to get 387 customers? Simply divide 387 by 3% and you get 12꽭 leads you're going to need to contact.