Here are the steps you would need to take. First, you would need to know all your current business numbers. This will be the basis for the plan. You're going to need to know: 1. What your current average monthly sales are 2. What your current average monthly material cost is 3. What your current average monthly labor cost is 4. What your current average monthly fixed expenses are 5. What your current average monthly variable expenses are 6. What your average number of transactions per customer per month are 7. What your average dollar sale per transaction is 8. What your average monthly profit is 9. What your average monthly profit margin is 10. And what % capacity your business is at right now Second, decide what you want your salary to be Third, determine how many years in the future you want to plan for Fourth, you will need to know: 1. What % is your material cost of sales? 2. What % is your labor cost of sales? 3. And what % is your variable expense of sales?
Let's say your average selling price for your service is 逽ሪ and you have one transaction per year per customer. Using that first years sales example we used above, you would calculate it this way. 造같 divided by 逽ሪ = 968 customers needed for the year. Now if your average transactions per customer are more than 1, then you would need fewer customers. As an example, let's say your average transaction per customers per year is 2Ǒ then 968 divided by 2Ǒ = 387 customers per year. Now let's say you estimate your conversation rate to be 3% of turning leads into paying customers with the advertising method you're going to use, how many leads would need to contact to get 387 customers? Simply divide 387 by 3% and you get 12꽭 leads you're going to need to contact.